RSS

What I Read Online – 05/03/2013 (p.m.)

04 May
    • Basically, worship has one object (the Triune God), two contexts (gathered and scattered), and three audiences (God himself, the gathered church, and the watching world).
    • the pastoral responsibility of planning and leading worship.
    • Reading the first four chapters of the book is biblical theology at its breathtaking best, imaginatively told and left me (numerous times) grateful for God’s redemptive plan throughout history
    • Must read for pastors, worship leaders, musicians, anyone involved on Sunday morning.
    • I thought about the way being a wife rarely looks like we envisioned at our bridal showers. As my friend remarked, “It turns out I’m not hosting weekly dinner parties.”
    • I am the manager. God is the owner. I am tempted to manage my home in a way that makes me look good. God wants me to manage my home in a way that makes him look good—in a way that serves his interests.
    • God gives us, as home managers, grace to actually manage our homes

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 04/05/2013 in Current Issues

 

Leave a Reply

 
