RSS

What I Read Online – 02/20/2013 (p.m.)

21 Feb
    • And they certainly wouldn’t care to hear that I spent most days crying because I was so exhausted from following after a child turned energizer bunny
    • All too quickly, the years have passed since that mommy and me class. I’ve since given up on perfect. I faced the reality that I don’t have it all together. Instead of trying to do it all, I’ve learned to let God manage my days. Rather than mother in my own strength, I parent through my weakness and on my knees. Each day I come before God, broken and helpless. I give him my messy life as a mother and receive in return the grace of the gospel. I’ve learned to embrace my weakness and messiness, not because my failures are good but because they open the door to God’s grace. And I’d rather wear dirty clothes and have my hair a mess than pretend life is perfect. Because then I get to wear the best fashion—the priceless, perfectly white robes of righteousness belonging to my Savior.
    • a bi-weekly casual conversation about things that count. Carl Trueman and Todd Pruitt serve up a humorous, informal podcast with bite. Join this engaging and thought-provoking conversation on the challenges the Church faces and what counts in the Christian life. Served up with a healthy dose of germane cultural references. Hear for yourself if British accents carry more weight . . .

Posted from Diigo. The rest of my favorite links are here.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 21/02/2013 in Current Issues

 

Leave a Reply

 
